- About -

2017 College Leaders Announced

2017 College Leaders Announced
Friday, 14 October 2016

Our 2017 student cabinet was announced at assembly on Friday 14 October.

Our four College Captains for 2017 are Erin Gin, Callum Fisher, Maddy Comerford and Dominic Tran. They will lead a cabinet comprised of 34 Year 12 students who will each take on a leadership role in their chosen area.

Bass House Captains – Noah Lugt-Cole, Libby Hutchinson, Rebecca Woods and Kate Maxwell
McHaffie House Captains – Sophie Fletcher, Jessica Gysberts, Emily Kemp and Casper Hiatt
Sambell House Captains – Olivia Hughes, Jack Montgomery, Xavier Hughes, Jordan Patullo
Clarke House Captains – Brooke Anderson, Matthew Fletcher, Sam Duncan and Kai Lumsden
Music Captains – Finnan Donohue and Byron Scothern
Sport Captains – Amy Robertson and Lachlan Scott
Surfing Captain – Sophie Fletcher
Equestrian Captain – Kaitlyn McNaughton
Academic Captain – Millie Thomas
Debating Captain – Olivia Flower
Drama Captain – Tom Barker
Events Captains – Mairead Carlin and Hayden Vincent
Visual Arts Captains – Ruby Hibbins and Sinta Barlow
Public Speaking Captain – Saxon Taylor-LePage

Our 2016 College Captains Duncan Hunt, Jade Dalton, Jaz Hendry and Alex Swan hosted their final assembly and handed over the responsibility of leading Newhaven College to their successors. They reflected on their time as Captains, counting the $15,257 presented to Bryn’s School amongst their highlights for the year as this figure is a record amount fundraised for Newhaven’s annual charity.

« Back To News