- About -

Victorian School Surfing Titles

Victorian School Surfing Titles
Friday, 14 May 2021
Newhaven College’s Surfing Academy team had a very successful day at the Victorian Independent Schools Titles in Jan Juc last Monday.   
In clean 2-3 foot waves, our girls team won the final bringing home the award for the College trophy cabinet. Congratulations to Sage Goldsbury (Surfing Academy Captain), Niamh Moore, Abby Clarke and Mackenzie Wain. 
Our mixed team won their heat and finished 2nd in the final. Well done Sage Goldsbury, Ravi Fostin, Isaac Ringrose, Will Campbell, Jamie Liatos, Tate Russell and Eden Goldsbury. 
All Surfers competed hard and acquitted themselves well against quality opposition. The Surfing Academy would like to thank Glyndon Ringrose for his support before and during the event.  

« Back To News